top of page

How does the bio-sand water filter work?

 

In the following, we want to show how the bio-sand water filter works, which kills up to 99.5 percent of all pathogens in the water and provides access to clean drinking water.

1. Spreading insert (metal grid)

The insert lets the water slowly drip into the filter without destroying the biological layer.

2. Water chamber

The space between the litter insert and the sand ensures that sufficient oxygen reaches the biological layer. Even when the filter is not in use, a layer of water about five centimeters high remains in the filter so that the organisms in the biological layer receive sufficient oxygen and survive.

3. Biological layer

Thread-like algae and other organisms such as plankton, protozoa and bacteria break down the organic substances in the water. Parasites, viruses and other pathogens cannot survive in this environment.

4. Sand

The surface of every grain of sand works like a microscopic deposit surface, with the help of which cloudiness, bad smells, changes in taste and harmful organisms are removed from the water. The shape and size of the sand grains are decisive for the composition of the biological layer and thus for the efficiency of the filter. The larger the grain of sand, the larger the space between the individual grains, the more coarse-pored the filter. The sand must be selected, sieved and washed at the destination of the filter in order to achieve an optimal filter result.

5th cock

Sufficient drinking water flows from the tap for eight to ten people, i.e. for a whole family.

Biosand water filter
Biosand water filter
Biosand water filter
Invoice for biosand water filter
Biosand water filter function
bottom of page

Wie funktioniert der Bio-Sand-Wasserfilter?

 

Im Folgenden wollen wir zeigen, wie der Bio-Sand-Wasserfilter funktioniert, der bis zu 99,5 Prozent aller Krankheitserreger im Wasser vernichtet und Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser bedeutet.

1. Streueinsatz (Metallgitter)

Der Einsatz lässt das Wasser langsam in den Filter tropfen, ohne die biologische Schicht zu zerstören.

2. Wasserkammer

Der Raum zwischen Streueinsatz und Sand gewährleistet, dass ausreichend Sauerstoff an die biologische Schicht gelangt. Auch wenn der Filter nicht in Gebrauch ist, bleibt eine etwa fünf Zentimeter hohe Wasserschicht im Filter, damit die Organismen in der biologischen Schicht ausreichend Sauerstoff erhalten und überleben.

3. Biologische Schicht

Fadenähnliche Algen und andere Organismen wie Plankton, Einzeller und Bakterien spalten die organischen Substanzen im Wasser auf. In dieser Umgebung können Parasiten, Viren und andere Krankheitserreger nicht überleben.

4. Sand

Die Oberfläche jedes Sandkorns funktioniert wie eine mikroskopisch kleine Ablagerungsfläche, mit deren Hilfe Trübungen, üble Gerüche, geschmackliche Veränderungen und gesundheitsschädliche Organismen aus dem Wasser entfernt werden. Form und Größe der Sandkörner sind entscheidend für die Zusammensetzung der biologischen Schicht und somit für die Effizienz des Filters. Je größer das Sandkorn, umso größer ist der Raum zwischen den einzelnen Körnern, umso grobporiger ist der Filter. Der Sand muss am Bestimmungsort des Filters ausgesucht, gesiebt und gewaschen werden, um ein optimales Filterergebnis zu erzielen.

5. Hahn

Aus dem Hahn fließt ausreichend Trinkwasser für acht bis zehn Personen, also für eine ganze Familie.

© 2017 by WasserZeichen e.V. Proudly created with Wix.com

WasserZeichen e.V.

c/o Werner Helbig, Waldhofstr. 62,

55246 Mainz-Kostheim

Deutschland

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now